Thought I would set out my stall for the year:
 
Plan A - Have New Year's Day off from exercise (check), then do some exercise every day up until 29th September, then I'm having a week or two off.

Not a completely random goal.  If the cycling calendar goes as per last year, AWCC will have a nice 10m TT on Saturday 28th September where I'll aim for a PB (between you and me I'm aiming to go sub 22mins).  The 29th also happens to be my son's birthday, so a good time to hang up the lycra for a rest and let the leg hair grow back.

Along the way I've got a few milestones penciled in (before anyone complains, I've got atrocious spelling and not enough enthusiasm to figure out the spell check - bear with me).  First up, cycle the West Highland Way in February - this could be weather dependant.  A week tackling the hills in Mallorca in March, the Caledonia Etape in May, the Alps in June or July, some local road races and a few time trials to finish off.

This, of course, all depends on staying injury free and getting on the good side of the better half...
#Sags
3/1/2013 01:35:46 am

If you feed him.........he will come!

Reply



Leave a Reply.