Picture
Very quick blog update...

Woke at 05:30, which gave me options.  But because of the snow, pondered whether to cycle to work or not, after much deliberation decided to wheel out the MTB and give it a whirl.  Got 2.75 miles in, had mechanical failure and had to turn and head back.  5.5 miles bagged instead of 23.  

During my lunch break I had a look at the British Cycle website and picked half a dozen events I want to try this year (more on that in a future blog), one of them was a 25m TT.  Decided I needed to find out where I was at.  Too much snow to wheel the bike out so popped past the gym on the way home.  It's very difficult to tell as there are no hills and no wind resistance in a gym but my read out is above.  25 miles in 54m 48sec... I don't believe that for a second.  The question is, how much do you add for wind resistance and hills, how much do you take away for fresh air and the buzz of competition?...  I think a sub 60mins is possible this year but I'll need to work on my endurance.

Last but not least for today, the  recovery drink of choice, Leffe Blonde.  Well, if you can't enjoy training then what's the point!?





Leave a Reply.