Well, it's worked as a motivation already.  First day back at work after the festive, got the boy to bed by 8pm... destined for the couch with the exception that I set myself a challenge.  So I body swerved the couch, dragged myself back up stairs and yanked the lycra shorts out of the sock drawer (might need a new filing system), wheeled the spinner out of the kitchen and decided I would go for the 300 Kcal interval spin.

25mins later the spin was done and the bath was running.  Usually I'd be reaching for the next round of pancakes to go with my coffee, but I'm topping up the water bottle and downloading info onto Garmin Connect (should be the most recent activity on my "Garmin Connect" button at the top of the page).

Planning tomorrow to be a cycle to work day.  Don't mind if it's wet, just not a huge fan of the wind...






Leave a Reply.