Typically it takes me about 40mins to drive across town in the morning and about 45mins to drive back at night.  I cycled there in 41mins this morning and back in 49mins.  For those mathematically minded, that's an initial loss of 5 mins... then there's the shower required at each end.  But that should only be 1 extra shower as presumably most folk have 1 shower per day anyway.  So that's an additional 10mins.  Total loss = 15mins.

Within that total 15min loss I managed to burn 1,165 kcal (544 there and 621 back).  I'm not sure how else to get that sort of return on that sort of time investment?

The other bonus about going out this time of year is that Strava is virtually untouched playing field (well for 2013), so bragging rights are up for grabs at every corner.

Tomorrow will be a rest day of sorts (probably a 5k slow jog) before I join up with the Wheelers for their / our Sunday Club Run.  I'm reliably informed "the more the merrier".



Leave a Reply.